Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a representative body of the faithful whose focus is on the whole community – the beliefs, hopes, joys, needs, sorrows, concerns, gifts and the pursuit of the mission of the Church. The Council has twelve members.

Membership comes from the other Councils and Commissions, and has four at-large members. Members serve staggered, three year terms, and attend monthly meetings.

The Pastoral Council is the coordinating and unifying structure of the parish community. The members gather the thoughts and ideas of the parish community and work together until a general agreement has been reached. The members then translate this consensus into parish policies and take action relative to the well being of the parish.

Pastoral Council members are:

Curtis Edwards
John Larson
Gretchen Reid
Dick Van Haute
Ann Caskey
Karen Smith
Erin Diaz
Dale Sorge
Terry Buckman
Anthony Connot
Fran Harrison